Barbicore: The PINK trend at the moment!

“ I’m a Barbie girl, in the Barbie world, Life in plastic, it’s fantastic” 

 

For some time now, we have been seeing pink absolutely EVERYWHERE: in the street, in the subway, in stores, on red carpets and fashion shows, in short, everywhere! This trend stems from the “Barbiecore” aesthetic, strongly inspired by our dear Barbie and her intense pink outfits. One thing is sure: we are really fans of this new obsession, but how did it become so popular?

 

The Barbie movie

 

In April 2022, the first images of the actress Margot Robbie, playing Barbie, were unveiled. Already then, the whole internet was on fire and the whole world wanted to know more about the movie, but also about the flamboyant pink looks of the mythical character. That’s when the fashionistas started to adopt this warm pink, which will become a real sensation a few months later. FYI: the movie will be released on July 21, 2023 (omg!)

 

 

The Valentino fall 2022 fashion show

 

If there is one thing that has marked us during the fashion shows of the fall 2022 collections, it is certainly that of Valentino. 40 monochromatic silhouettes in a fuchsia pink shade (now called the “Pink PP”) in a set of the same color, it does not go unnoticed by fashion lovers, but also by the general public. Of course, the media and social networks went wild, but unlike other events, the flame remained present and contributed to the great boom of the Barbiecore trend.

 

Celebrities in Valentino Fall 2022 collection 

 

As soon as the famous collection was unveiled, most of the celebrities’ stylists rushed to make sure that their clients would be able to wear the collection that was a sensation all over the world. Anne Hathaway, Gigi Hadid or Zendaya: they all adopted the Valentino pink look and we are in love with all the versions! From that moment on, the red carpets, the catwalk benches and the streets of the fashion capitals were filled with this intense and piercing pink.

 

Life in pink…

 

As you can see, the Barbiecore trend has spread literally everywhere and has become a real social phenomenon. We have seen hundreds of celebrities wearing it, fashion brands adopting it for their next collection or companies creating products inspired by Barbie’s aesthetic. One thing is for sure: it’s only the beginning and the Barbiecore is here to stay!

 

 

 

It’s great to see Barbiecore looks everywhere, but where to shop the trend?

 

 

         Simons Pull-over                                                                                               Pants from Aritzia

 

Dress from Garage                                                                   Nike sneakers from chez Ssense

 

Top fromDynamite                                                                   Coat from The North Face

 

Underwear from Blush Lingerie.                                                Valentino’s bag from chez Ssense

 

 **What about you? Will you dare to follow the Barbiecore trend this season?**

Barbicore: La tendance ROSE du moment !

“ I’m a Barbie girl, in the Barbie world, Life in plastic, it’s fantastic” 

 

Depuis quelque temps, on voit du rose absolument PARTOUT: dans la rue, le métro, les magasins, sur les tapis rouges et les défilés de mode, bref, vraiment partout ! Cette tendance découle de l’esthétique “Barbiecore” fortement inspirée par notre chère Barbie et ses outfits roses intenses. Une chose est sûre: on est vraiment fans de cette nouvelle obsession, mais comment est-elle devenue aussi populaire ? 

 

Le film Barbie

 

C’est en avril 2022 que les premières images de l’actrice Margot Robbie, incarnant Barbie, ont été dévoilées. Déjà là, l’internet au complet était en feu et tout le monde entier voulait en savoir plus sur le film, mais aussi sur les looks roses flamboyants du personnage mythique. C’est donc à ce moment que les fashionistas ont commencé à adopter ce rose chaleureux, qui deviendra une vraie sensation quelques mois plus tard. Pour votre info: le film sort le 21 juillet 2023 (omg !)

 

 

Le défilé Valentino automne 2022

 

S’il y a bien une chose qui nous a marqué lors des défilés des collections automne 2022, c’est certainement celle de Valentino. 40 silhouettes monochromes d’une teinte rose fuchsia (qu’on appelle maintenant le “Pink PP”) dans un décor de la même couleur, ça ne passe pas inaperçu auprès des amateurs de mode, mais également auprès du public en général. Évidemment, les médias et réseaux sociaux se sont enflammés, mais contrairement à d’autres événements, la flamme est restée présente et a contribuée au grand boom de la tendance Barbiecore. 

 

Les célébrités dans la collection Valentino Automne 2022 

 

Dès que la fameuse collection a été dévoilée, les stylistes de la plupart des célébrités se sont ( très probablement) précipités pour être sûr que leurs clients allaient pouvoir porter la collection qui faisait sensation dans le monde entier. Anne Hathaway, Gigi Hadid ou encore Zendaya: elles ont toutes adopté le look rose Valentino et on est en amour avec toutes les versions ! À partir de ce moment, les tapis rouges, les bancs des défilés et les rues des capitales de la mode étaient remplis de ce rose intense et perçant.   

 

La vie en rose…

 

Vous l’avez compris, la tendance Barbiecore s’est propagée littéralement partout et est devenue un réel phénomène de société. On a pu voir des centaines de célébrités la porter, des marques de mode l’adopter pour leur prochaine collection ou encore des compagnies créer des produits inspirés de l’esthétique de Barbie. Une chose est sûre: c’est seulement le début et le Barbiecore est là pour durer ! 

 

 

 

C’est bien beau de voir des looks Barbiecore partout, mais où shopper la tendance ?

 

 

        Un pull Simons                                                                                               Un pantalon Aritzia

 

Une robe Garage                                                                   Des baskets Nike chez Ssense

 

Un top Dynamite                                                                   Un manteau The North Face

 

De la lingerie Blush Lingerie.                                                Un sac Valentino chez Ssense

 

**Et toi? Oseras-tu la tendance Barbiecore cette saison ?**